top of page

Caucus set to elect new Chair

Updated: Aug 16, 2022

The Grant County Democratic Party has called a caucus to elect a new chair, after the resignation of Terry Stodghill last week.

The caucus has been set for Wednesday, Aug. 10. Full details have been provided to those precinct chairs who are eligible to vote, in accordance with Indiana Democratic Party rules.

Anyone wishing to submit their name for candidacy for this position must do so by email to no later than noon Friday, Aug. 5, 2022. Candidacy declaration will not be accepted any other way.

Candidate eligibility requirements are as follows:

  • Must be a member of the Indiana Democratic Party (determined by having cast a Primary Election vote most recently in a Democratic Party Primary, or in lieu of that, by certification as a Democrat by the Grant County Democratic Party Chair)

  • Must be a registered voter residing in Grant County

The person elected chair will serve out the current term, which runs through the Indiana Democratic Party’s next quadrennial reorganization in March 2025.

Anyone with questions should email

Recent Posts

See All

Originally posted January 5; updated frequently Bookmark this page to keep up with the latest information about the 2023 Municipal Election in Grant County! Election resources What offices are on the

bottom of page