top of page

Grant County Dems select Gibson as Chair

Updated: Aug 30, 2022

The Grant County Democratic Party is pleased to announce Patricia Gibson has been selected its new Chair.

A caucus of eligible Precinct Committee representatives convened on the evening of Aug. 10 to fill the vacancy left by the resignation of previous Chair Terry Stodghill. Two candidates were on the ballot at the caucus, Gibson and William Henry.

“I am looking forward to reinvigorating the grassroots backbone of our Party,” Gibson said. “I am excited to continue to seek out more voices to join our conversations about how we can build a brighter future in Grant County.”

Gibson had previously served as Vice Chair for the Grant County Democratic Party, which means a second caucus will be called to fill that now-vacant spot. Anyone wishing to submit their name for candidacy for Vice Chair may do so by email to The candidacy deadline will be announced as soon as a date has been set for the caucus.

Candidate eligibility requirements are as follows:

  • Must be a member of the Indiana Democratic Party (determined by having cast a Primary Election vote most recently in a Democratic Party Primary, or in lieu of that, by certification as a Democrat by the Grant County Democratic Party Chair)

  • Must be a registered voter residing in Grant County

  • Must be of a different gender than the Chair

The person elected Vice Chair will serve out the current term, which runs through the Indiana Democratic Party’s next quadrennial reorganization in March 2025.

Anyone with questions should email

Recent Posts

See All

Call for State Convention delegates

With Indiana Democratic Party State Convention delegates on the ballot this year, and the candidacy filing deadline approaching (noon Feb. 9), we wanted to provide you this how-to so you can declare y

2023 Election News

Originally posted January 5; updated frequently Bookmark this page to keep up with the latest information about the 2023 Municipal Election in Grant County! Election resources What offices are on the


bottom of page